•WRITING PROMPTS

July Inspiration Writing Prompts

Put down that fizzy cocktail and get to writing! Mama has new prompts, kids!

KiKi Walter
QuickTalk
Published in
2 min readJul 3, 2022

--

Get outta that funk…

Hi Friends! It’s time for some new funking prompt inspirations for July!!!! If you tried any of my previous prompts leave me a comment and let me know what you thought!

  1. Choose your prompt from the selection below. Pick one or as many as you like.
  2. You may post your prompt response anywhere, any time, in any publication, or on your own page. Likewise, if you’d like to publish your prompt response here on QuickTalk, you are more than welcome to. (Please request to be added here if you aren’t a writer on the pub already.)
  3. Just tag me with a shoutout, and tell us which prompt you chose and why. If you tag me, this will help me see your post so I can cross-promote on a weekly roundup and/or on social media.

and now…on with our #funkingprompts for July!

Funking Prompts v6.

Short Fiction:

  • I saw a UFO
  • Your version of something akin to Stand by…

--

--

KiKi Walter
QuickTalk

AKA "The Memoir Queen." Ki is the founder & co-publisher of The Memoirist, Age of Empathy, Black Bear, Dear KiKi, QuickTalk, The Mayhem, Songstories, and more.