The Real Yana Please Stand Up

The Secret Behind My Name is a mix of sugar and spice with a dollop of naughty

Yana Bostongirl
QuickTalk

--

https://www.freepik.com/author/freepik

After being tagged by my friend Trisha Faye to participate in the “Pen Name? Or no pen name?” challenge, I decided to give it a go.

Here are my responses to the two questions posed in the challenge.

Question 1: Is your Medium Name REAL or PENNED?

My answer to this question would be yes and yes.

Didn’t expect that, didja? 😉

Some may think there was a deliberate pondering process involved in my choosing this name to write under, however, the story of how Bostongirl came into being borders on the cringe side.

I could take advantage of this challenge and lie in order to appear cool but truth be told, I came up with Yana Bostongirl — which is equal parts my name (Juliyana) and the city I’m from, in a matter of seconds.

It was conjured for the initial purpose of creating a separate email account for a popular dating app (not to be confused with a catfishing🐟 exercise).

Didn’t expect that one either, didja?😀

Question 2: Why did you choose to write under it?

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
QuickTalk

I'm a unique blend of cultures from South Africa, South Asia & USA| Masters in Econ| Substack: 🦋Yana's World🦋https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/|Come say hi!