StreetPass for Mastodon finally supports Safari

I particularly like how it maintains a running list of the accounts associated with various web sites you visit throughout the day.

Joseph Quigley
Quigs.blog
1 min readAug 12, 2023

--

https://images.unsplash.com/photo-1497354861845-d381fb7c91a8?crop=entropy&cs=tinysrgb&fit=max&fm=jpg&ixid=M3wxMTc3M3wwfDF8c2VhcmNofDJ8fGxvb2tpbmd8ZW58MHx8fHwxNjkxODc0MDIzfDA&ixlib=rb-4.0.3&q=80&w=2000 I particularly like how it maintains a running list of the accounts associated with various web sites you visit throughout the day.

Safari users rejoice! StreetPass is a browser extension that helps you find interesting people on Mastodon. I’ve been waiting for Safari support for a while and today I noticed it’s here!

I particularly like how it maintains a running list of the accounts associated with various web sites you visit throughout the day. For example, here’s my experience after two minutes:

A screenshot of StreetPass in action showing discovered accounts with quigs.blog in the background.

My only disapointment is that it does not yet support iOS Safari, but maybe @tvler@mastodon.social will add that soon.

StreetPass for Mastodon

StreetPass: Find your people on Mastodon

This post was originally published at https://quigs.blog

--

--