An Open Letter to Medium: Why This Indian Writer Can’t Wait for the Partner Program

Medium Partner Program and Writers

Manish Dangi
Quill and Ink

--

Photo by Lucas George Wendt on Unsplash

Um, when I first heard that Medium was delaying its launch in India, I have to admit I was pretty confused. 🤔🤔

As an Indian writer who relies on Medium, I was like, “What’s up with that? Don’t they want my stories?”

But then I thought about it some more and realized maybe there’s a method to their madness.

You know, India is a huge, complex market.

8.68% of traffic came from India which is 2nd most after the USA.(not accurate but fine)

I don't know why Tony Stubblebine (Tony Uncle) can’t see this..(share, respond, clap whatever you can do to make sure to reach this story to Medium staff)

Image by Similerweb(top country list)

Even more people here are getting online every day.

So I figured Medium just wants to make sure they get things right.

I started publishing on Medium last year because I was drawn to its global reach and the opportunity to connect with readers from all backgrounds.

--

--