How I got 500+ followers On Medium

~ Sarah D ~
Quill and Ink
Published in
3 min read2 days ago

--

Photo by Paige Cody on Unsplash

I was someone who loved writing but wasn’t too sure of themselves. An internship with an online company in the year 2022 required me to post every day on any blogging site of my choice. I decided to make a blog on Medium and that was when my writing adventures began.

I was someone who had a love-hate relationship with writing. However, I was reading this book called ‘The Artist’s Way’ by Julia Cameron, and I was already regularly writing morning pages.

I kept writing daily and did a course I found on Udemy about the basics of creative writing and SEO. I soon got an internship with an online company that needed me to write blog articles for them. One thing led to another, and that was when I first became a regular Medium user.

This was back in the year 2022, and I only had 10 followers. I would post daily, but there weren’t many followers. I left my medium account alone after the short internship ended, and didn’t have much to do with it.

I was working very hard at a remote tele-calling job that was strenuous and I loved to hate this job. It had too much to do and hardly paid enough. I one day visited my Medium account out of the blue and found that I was getting notifications.

It was apparent that people were reading my posts even when I wasn’t actively posting. I was thrilled. I decided to start posting again in 2023 after a 3-month break given that people were responding. I got a friend who lived abroad to make me a medium member.

I still felt that I wanted more people to read my stories, so I decided to share them in Facebook groups related to Medium. I think the response to my articles nearly tripled after I did this.

I also sometimes shared the links to my articles on Reddit, and on Instagram. Doing these things increased the response rate to what I was writing on Medium.

I also started to write for publications such as ILLUMINATION, Quill and Ink and Short.Sweet.Valuable. I mostly write fiction short stories and people like to read them!

And there you have it friends! The secret to how I gained more than 500 followers on medium….

Like the way I write? Follow!

--

--

~ Sarah D ~
Quill and Ink

| Read my Short Fiction Stories | I'm a published Author|