I Don’t Understand How Am I Getting So Much Followers?

TURE!!!

Lalit T.
Quill and Ink
1 min readMar 12, 2024

--

Photo by Melanie Deziel on Unsplash

The title can be tricky but that’s not the case.

I got 132 followers in the last 12 hours. But my reads are constant and my posts are getting the same amount of views as before.

I am stuck in thoughts about this all day long.

For the last few days, I’ve been getting a lot of new subscribers. I got around 100 of them in the last 24 hours.

You’ll say, what’s wrong with that?

Simple.

I don’t get where are they coming from. I’m getting around 500 reads/day constantly for a week and then my followers are exploding.

3 days ago I was getting only 30 of them daily.

What’s the correlation?

I couldn’t be getting a 50% followers ratio from my reads. That’s impossible.

Maybe I am mentioned somewhere, in a popular post?

I don’t have the answer to these questions. I hope they are not bots !!

But I do know a part of these followers come from my posts. Maybe that means I’m succeeding and every new reader is following me.

That would be incredible.

--

--