I Made a Profit of $1380 By Selling Other’s Ebooks[Part 2]

And if this post hit 2K claps..I will share my high-converting landing page URL.

Manish Dangi
Quill and Ink
3 min readFeb 22, 2024

--

Alright, if you’re one of my regular readers, you probably know that I’ve been experimenting with selling ebooks to Indian audiences lately.

I wasn’t sure how it would go, but I decided to just go for it and see what would happen.

So in my last post, I talked about how I had made about $242 in profit so far. That was pretty exciting! 🤑

if you don't just read this story..

But I knew I could probably optimize my campaigns more to increase my earnings.

So after that post, I got to work duplicating my ad campaign and tweaking things like the interests, demographics, age range, and gender targeting.

I have deleted most of the ad set so I didn't get confused.

And oh my gosh you guys, when I saw the numbers start rolling in, my mind was blown! 🤯

Over the last month, I’ve now sold 2,019 ebooks in total! Um, I honestly still can’t believe it.

Anyway, let me break down the numbers for you:

  • Total ebook sales revenue = 199,881 INR($2,410)
Cosmofeed Dashboard
  • My cost per ebook click from FB ads = 42 INR
FB campaign Details
  • So my total FB ad spend was 42 x 2,019 sales = 84,798 INR
FB campaign Details
  • Which means my total profit was 199,881–84,798 = 114,483 INR($1380)

And the crazy part is…there’s still over a week left in this month!

So I’m hoping to tack on some extra profit before February ends. 💰

I’m just super thankful that all my optimization and split testing finally paid off!

Goes to show you shouldn’t give up too quickly.

Anywho, that’s my latest update!

Let me know if you have any other questions! 😊

--

--