I Posted 292 Stories in 8 Months…You’ll Never Guess What Happened Next!

Manish Dangi
Quill and Ink
Published in
3 min readJun 6, 2024

Hey guys, it’s nice to see a worm again… I’ve been writing on Medium.com for 8 months now, and this story will show you some stats and data, as well as what I’ve learned while I’ve been there.

You know what guys? It’s been a hot minute, but your favorite writer is back with an update!

Let me tell y’all a story about my 8-month journey on Medium.com.

Alright, so I’ve officially hit the 8-month mark of writing on this platform, it’s been quite a ride with some disappointments(yes you can say)..

In these past 8 months, I’ve posted a whopping 292 stories.

Can you believe that?

It all started back in October 2023. I was fresh-faced and new to the whole Medium game. So I started learning some new things about Medium.

here are my October stats…

I was just trying to wrap my head around things like, the algorithm and how it all worked.

Then November rolled around, and I was still figuring stuff out, discovering new ways to improve my writing chops and learn, learn, learn.

But December? that’s when things learned’!

I found my niche, started doing some experimenting, and BAM! 😲

My views skyrocketed to 9.5K, and my reads hit 5.7K. Just look at that spike, guys!

And then?

January was my best month yet. I’m talking 32K views and almost 20K reads! 🤯 Unbelievable, I tell ya!

Of course, after that high, I started noticing some flux in my stats.

So in February, I decided to take on a challenge: write 30 stories in the first 10 days and analyze that data.

You’ll never believe what I found…here are the read..go and read

Back in Parallel, Medium promised to launch their Medium Partner Program early in 2023, but there’s been no update on that front.

YES, LITTLE DEMOTIVATION….

So, I’ve decreased the number of stories I’m writing on Medium.

Don’t get me wrong, the money’s not everything, but a little incentive can go a long way.

After that, in March, April, and May, I wrote somewhere between 10 to 13 stories per month. Here are those stats for ya…

March Stats
April Stats
May Stats

But listen, at the end of the day, stats aren’t everything.

What I’ve really learned is that Medium has an amazing community.

You guys, the readers, you’re always so supportive and motivating us writers.

It’s awesome! Thank you All

The one thing that does get me a little peeved though? This whole Medium Partner Program situation.

I mean, the staff could be a bit more transparent about it instead of constantly delaying and keeping us in the dark, am I right?

They should probably look into that soon…

But you know what? I’m still here, still writing, still doin’ my thing.

And I can’t wait to see what the next 8 months have in store! It’s been real, guys. Peace out! ✌️

--

--