If you had 5 other lives to lead what would you do in each of them?

~ Sarah D ~
Quill and Ink
Published in
3 min readJul 27, 2024

--

Photo by Aiony Haust on Unsplash

I happen to be reading the book known as ‘The Artist’s Way’ by Julia Cameron. I decided to do one of week 1’s written exercises. The answers are all based on my personal opinion, and they are what I think about Life.

If I were a gifted singer, I would think up a tune and sing it out loud now and then at the opportune moment. I would love to use my voice to sing beautiful songs so I could be a fantastic mainstream pop culture phenomenon. I would sing songs with a conscience, nice music, and catchy lyrics that I wrote myself.

If I were an actress I would consider taking roles that suited the essence of who I am and what I represent. I would do my hair and makeup to suit the role I was playing. I would make sure I was always presentable, and well groomed even when not acting. I would be careful about my movements as I would normally always be in the public eye.

If I were a writer I would get up in the morning and write morning pages. I would do a lot of reading so that my writing was also relatable and resonated with people who read my work. As a writer, I would make sure that my books had well-rounded protagonists, and that the story was worth a read. I would try to make funny, relatable and larger-than-life characters that people would fall in love with, and want to know more…

--

--

~ Sarah D ~
Quill and Ink

| Read my Short Fiction | You will Love it | I'm a published Author|