My Experience With Unblocking My Self As A Content Creator…

~ Sarah D ~
Quill and Ink
Published in
4 min readJul 12, 2024

--

Photo by Unseen Studio on Unsplash

This is an article based on one of the written exercises of week 2 as described by Julia Cameron in her book ‘The Artist’s Way’. I think I am starting to see how and why the book works! The book is meant to be used as a way to let one’s creativity blossom and move towards being a more confident artist/writer.

Where does your time go?

As someone doing the Artist’s Way, by Julia Cameron, I think I spend a lot of time recovering from what seems to be my symptoms as a blocked artist. The author of ‘The Artist’s Way’ invented the term blocked artist to describe exactly what the term means, someone with artist’s block.

Artist’s block is a condition where the budding artist/writer has some creative imagination, but lacks motivation to put in their best work. The term art block is the painter’s version of ‘writer’s block’.

When a person loathes the creative process rather than a hunger for opportunities to be creative that is again a form of Artist’s Block. I usually find that my author dream feels out of reach, when there are almost supernaturally occurring elements that try to get me off my chosen path.

I have recently started to be spiritual about my life, and I feel its helping me. I work as a content writer, but I am taking it…

--

--

~ Sarah D ~
Quill and Ink

| Read my Short Fiction | You will Love it | I'm a published Author|