There’s No Medium Partner Program In My Country...But

Lalit T.
Quill and Ink
Published in
3 min readFeb 29, 2024

Are you feeling like a writer lost in a maze when it comes to getting paid on Medium because of limits on your country?

Okay, I know that it can be really hard for writers to make money off of their work.

Stay tuned as I reveal the complex web of barriers that prevent creators like me from getting my earnings and look into possible ways to get around these problems.

Payment Challenges for Medium Writers

For many writers, like me, getting through the Medium Partner Program’s payment hurdles can be hard, especially in places where payment methods like Stripe aren’t widely available.

The fact that Stripe is the only way to pay makes it hard for writers to get paid in places where this service isn’t offered.

As a result, writers like me have trouble getting our well-deserved pay, which makes it harder for me to fully sell my Medium content.

Because of this limitation, it is even more important to look into other payment options so that writers from all over the world can join the Medium Partner Program and gain from it.

Diversifying Income Streams on Medium

The problems I’ve seen writers having with payment methods like Stripe on Medium show how important it is to have a variety of income streams to make sure that writers can keep making money on the site.

Additionally, the Medium Partner Program is my main way of making money, but I need to find other ways to make money as well.

Using affiliate marketing, promoting classes, and providing services are all ways that I can make a variety of income. By finding other ways to make money besides the Partner Program, I not only lessen the effect of country limits, but I also make my financial plan more stable.

This proactive method helps me get around payment problems and make the most money I can on Medium. Remember that diversification is a big part of how I make money and be successful as a writer.

Impact of Country Restrictions on My Earnings

Amidst the challenges posed by country restrictions on payment methods like Stripe, I as a writer on Medium face significant hurdles in maximizing my earnings potential. These restrictions impact my ability to earn on Medium in the following ways:

- Limited access for me to the Medium Partner Program, hindering my earning opportunities.

- Difficulty in receiving payments for my content due to unsupported payment methods.

- Inability for me to fully monetize my writing on Medium, affecting my overall income potential.

These restrictions force me to seek alternative payment methods and income sources to ensure my writing efforts are adequately rewarded.

It’s essential I explore strategies to overcome these barriers and optimize my earnings on the platform.

In Final Words

As I try to figure out how to pay for things on Medium, I remind myself that problems are just stops along the way to success. ‘By looking for other ways to make money and being open to the challenges that come with country limits, I can plant the seeds of growth that will lead to a successful writing career.

Moving forward, adapting to a world that is always changing, and seeing how my toughness turns failures into steps toward my writing goals.

--

--