To let go of you and your lies…

Deeksha Thakur
Quill and Ink
Published in
3 min readFeb 19, 2024
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

Instead of telling string of lies, I wish you had made a different choice..

You don’t realize how enormously deep, is the impact of your ignorant deceit…

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

With every single lie you tell, a block of Jenga gets permanently expelled..

Don’t know how many more, trembles this fragile tower can withhold…

Photo by Valery Fedotov on Unsplash

None of us has the power to know, when and what will be the last blow..

Earlier I used to fight against those, now disheartened have decided to let go…

Photo by Hernan Sanchez on Unsplash

What you think of as small harmless lies, are parts of you that you choose to hide..

knowledge of things being kept hidden, makes trust almost completely forbidden…

Photo by Laura Heimann on Unsplash

One thing I can assure you right now, lies and “me” won’t coexist anyhow..

I know it’s matter of your choice, after all it’s no one else’s but your life…

Photo by Brendan Church on Unsplash

Whether you choose lies or “me”, I hope your choice brings you peace..

Will try my level best to accept, may be those lies were worth sacrificing “us”…

Photo by Adam Hornyak on Unsplash

I know “lies” as choice are engraved deep into your patterns..

and this pre-determines all of your actions…

Photo by Ashley Batz on Unsplash

With fate being sealed all along, I hate myself for fighting this long..

Day by day I am trying to change, setting my hopes with reality in frame…

Photo by Darren DeLoach on Unsplash

I don’t have any hard feelings for you, “patterns rule everyone” I always knew..

If anything I am disappointed in me, for struggling this much and not “let it be”…

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I stuck up so long for a damn good reason, a potential in you had my faith deepen..

You said “Just being there matters, people change with someone who won’t let them shatter”…

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Being aware of this I couldn’t walk away, not being that person for you felt like a betray..

I underestimated your other destructive patterns, “our friendship put on stake” made me disheartened…

Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

Now I am questioning the longevity of my resolve, either we will evolve or our friendship will dissolve..

I hope our bond won’t turn into a scar, regretting that “missed moon while counting stars”…

Photo by Christopher Paul High on Unsplash

Have you felt the pain of being lied to by someone whom you trusted deeply?

If my writing resonates with you, feel free to check out my profile and follow for more!

Thanks for your time and attention!

Keep evolving :)

--

--