For Medusa

Irati πŸ”±πŸ¦‰
QUING OF THYME
Published in
1 min readApr 5, 2020

--

The waves barely closing over my scalp
I feel them playing with the strands of my hair
The depths gently tug at my feet and I exhale

The world is slowly drifting away

As I dive deeper
the waves let go of my hair
and Medusa tickles my feet

I give in to the seduction
A flickering dance before my eyes

The curtain falls, the light fades
and silence welcomes me home
I hear no Siren calling for me

For they are high up whence I fled

The cold creeps up like an old foe
still holding me
The heartbeat of a friend long lost

I sink as the world cedes to the rhythm
And dive deeper within

The maelstrom comes to aid Medusa
Vexedly she wants me all alone
to consume myself but it is done

The storm above is far away

The ocean weighs me down
I step away from my husk and hide within
The eye of my own storm

Pushing against the membrane
Salt residue forming a crust, a dirty pearl

Equilibrium, a perfect perverted form
Fitting only for myself
Yet I am no longer here.

I left you a tear and a sigh in my orb.

--

--

Irati πŸ”±πŸ¦‰
QUING OF THYME

antifascist feminist thinking about (&) feeling many things // not β€œa man” // any pronouns but "he/him" // human // ʎ|y