LEVITATE: How it feels when I feel you

Gianna Brachetti🐙Truskawa
QUING OF THYME
Published in
1 min readSep 10, 2019
Levitate: How it feels when I feel you
Photo by h heyerlein on Unsplash

Suddenly: hot flashes
then a freezing blow of air
out of nowhere; goosebumps
on the outside and inside of my skin
your voice chords slapping my strings
painfully strong now and again, smooth like
fingertips running along each feature of my body
slightly tapping a sweet rhythm around my heart
until my heart thrashes my chest
and I choke on Tuscan honey
my neck and scalp tingling
Suddenly, I see sparkling glitter
drifting down like snowflakes
between all the things
Suddenly the world is muted
just for a few seconds
the moment I am
plugged in

an image
engraved into the back of my eyelids:
YOU.

--

--

Gianna Brachetti🐙Truskawa
QUING OF THYME

Interntl. SEO Expert by day. Flatmate of an octopus & amateur poet by night. Non-binary. Tends to prefer music over people at times. ʎ|y