MISS ME?

Gianna Brachetti🐙Truskawa
QUING OF THYME
Published in
2 min readNov 19, 2019

Hi, remember me?
It’s me, your old friend. Long time no see.

There she is, gently tugging at me at first.

I chose to ignore her.

She must have gotten angry at me.
Because she does come back.
This time, throwing stones at me.

I am not giving in.

Properly enraged now, she lets the walls
fall over me, crash on my head.
There’s acid in my veins, I can feel it seeping into my muscles,
making puddles in my joints, my brain.

Miss me?

Frantically, I am trying to stop my heart from beating
from pumping what is poisoning me further into my body.
Trying to hide, stop breathing, so she won’t find me.
But it’s too late.
Each cell is on fire.
Flames eating away at my neurons.

Feel me.

They dissolve into hundreds of little explosions.
Ever felt what it is like to have your limbs amputated,
one by one, with a hot wire,
from the inside?

Why do you feel so lonely though?
I’m never going to leave you alone.

If only it didn’t feel so familiar
when she’s hugging me from the inside.

She’s got me where she wanted me to be.
On my knees.

Pain, my old friend.
Forgive me for neglecting you.
I will obey. Just let me have that one glass of water and lie down.
Will you please just grant me that?

You will not forget me again.
You belong to me. Say it.

I swear you will not be forgotten again.
No tricks this time.

Say it.

Say it.

Say it.

I am yours, mistress.
I must not move unless you order me to.
May I rest now?

We’ll see about that …

--

--

Gianna Brachetti🐙Truskawa
QUING OF THYME

Interntl. SEO Expert by day. Flatmate of an octopus & amateur poet by night. Non-binary. Tends to prefer music over people at times. ʎ|y