The Concept of Death Intrigues Everyone — Some More Than Others

Some are so intrigued by it that they love the sight of decay.

Miriam Rachel
Quirky And Fascinating Facts
7 min readMay 23, 2024

--

Three skeletons “acting” silly. Photo by Chris Charles on Unsplash

TikTok is my guilty pleasure, and I am aware of its toxicity. At some point, I realized that TikTok may not be a thing if the US bans it, as so many excellent creators are from the US.

But right now, I am enjoying it. I do avoid those toxic creators, which means many tarot readers since they are fake and make legitimate ones like myself look bad.

However, I follow some creators, such as morticians, autopsy techs, and forensic pathologists. Yes, I have an extraordinary relationship with death.

But Death Is Part of Life

I don’t fear it because it is inevitable and a part of life. I do fear, however, how and when it will happen.

I still have not overcome the shock and grief of unexpectedly losing a great client who became a great friend at my age back in 2022 from RSV. I am also a medium, so I know (skeptics can believe what they want) that there is an afterlife.

So many sitters would not confirm that I spoke to their deceased loved ones, mentors, or friends otherwise. They always do.

--

--

Miriam Rachel
Quirky And Fascinating Facts

Freelance Writer, Blogger, Virtual Assistant, Tarot Reader, and Mental Health Advocate. Owner of Tarot Talk pub among 2 others! https://beacons.ai/miriamrachel