Building a Rabbinic Personal Brand

I invite you to follow this journey

Jeremy Markiz
Rabbinic Branding
1 min readJan 8, 2018

--

I believe that every rabbi moving forward will have to build a personal brand, embrace social media, and think creatively to reach their tribes.

Without it, we’re going to get lost in the noise.
There’s too much pulling our attention away.

In order to truly and deeply teach the Torah that the world needs, we’re going to have to build ourselves systems to connect with people in the ways that they communicate. We’ve got to do it differently.

I’m going to document my journey more intentionally than I have had so far.

My branding timeline so far:

May 2016

Was ordained without a solid position but with a geographic direction, Pittsburgh. Launched my website, facebook page, transitioned to an Instagram business page.

June/July 2016

Discovered Gary Vaynerchuk. He opened my eyes to marketing, business, and branding in new ways.

2016–2017

Grinded away, read about entrepreneurship, marketing, and branding.
Discovered Seth Godin, went down the rabbit-hole.
A million little things.

January 2018

Started this publication/blog to document my journey.

What’s next?

I don’t know yet. Stay tuned!

--

--

Jeremy Markiz
Rabbinic Branding

Rabbi-ing in Pittsburgh, PA. Science Fiction Nerd. Always trying to be better. Always trying to do the right thing. TW/IG/FB: @rabbimarkiz