Jake Rosser
Race and Media Colloquy
1 min readOct 11, 2015

--

Define

By Jake Rosser

Chorus:

You don’t define me (x3)

Verse1:

I know who I am. I know where I’m from. You don’t define me. We are just one.

Your flag, your word your voice it brings out your color choice

Where is the love, dear? Its just confusion

Verse2:

It’s my walk and my tune when I enter a room. My voice of change, the rhythm and blues

Your soul, your praise, your love, they’re your roots conceiving of

Your heart and your pride, so who’s on your side?

Bridge:

A change is gonna come,

we all bleed the same

to sing the same song

the dream isn’t gonna end

--

--

Jake Rosser
Race and Media Colloquy

Worship leader, student, brother, son, friend, longboarder, singer/songwriter, photographer, and somebody you're gonna follow on twitter.