How You Can Batch Produce Content and Write 12 Articles in a Single Day

My helpful tips and tricks

Rachel Yerks
Rachel’s Journey

--

Woman laying on a bed, working on her laptop. She has one foot in the air. She is smiling. Bed and background are white and she is wearing white. Very minimalistic photograph.
Photo by Tim Samuel from Pexels

Whether you are looking to increase your blogging output or need to fulfill the requirements of a contract, learning how to mass-produce content is a big part of being a professional writer. Mass production allows you to take time off from writing when you need to and helps to hone your skills.

As someone who recently wrote twelve articles on April 30th [proof], I have a great strategy to churn out content. I don’t recommend writing twelve articles in a single day, but the strategy is solid for anyone wanting to batch their content.

#1. Create a versatile article outline you can use for any occasion

When reading the work of your favorite blogger, it’s likely you’ll notice all their articles follow a similar pattern. This is because these people are professional writers, and subsequently have a system in place to keep up with the heavy demand for their writing.

My outline is as follows. I start with an introduction to let readers know what I’ll be discussing in the article. I then break down my article into 3–4 separate, related topics to get my point across. A lovely editor at Start It Up [hello, Elizabeth Dawber] suggested I should…

--

--