Asus EeePC 701 4G for Sale

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
1 min readJul 20, 2008

--

Up close with the Asus Eee PC

I’m putting up my Asus Eee 701 on the marketplace. I’ve upgraded it to 1GB RAM (Apacer brand), and I’ve installed Windows XP, so prospective buyers can check out performance. This used to run eeeXubuntu Linux, but I’m thinking most people would rather use Windows anyway. I’ll throw in a 4GB SDHC (PQI brand) to boot.

You can always revert to the stock Xandros Linux using the DVD recovery disc. I have a USB optical drive I can lend, in case you intend to do this. But the installed Windows XP is actually an OEM version from Asus itself, so the drivers, tools and other apps would come as bundled with the EeePC 900. This means everything should work 100% OK.

Full specs here. This is the one with the webcam and the 5200 mAH battery. The battery should still give you 3 to 3.5 hours uptime in normal usage (i.e., web browsing, etc.).

Asking price is PhP 12,000.

Reason for selling: I’m considering an upgrade.

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac