Blogging Internships, Anyone?

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2008

--

On the Blog Herald, I recently posted about blogging internships, where I cited the experiences of a high school student interning at a writer/blogger’s home-office. This makes me think — would anyone in the Philippines be interested in such a setup? I know students in various fields (college level, at least) are asked to do on-the-job training. Would schools consider interning with a blogger good for experience-points?

Given that I’m very very busy these days, I might consider such a setup, although I would be very reluctant to welcome a stranger into my home office. Perhaps a virtual setup would be better, given the nature of blogging and other online work.

Personally, I’ve never interned for anyone, as my undegrad degree didn’t require internship. I did get to work with interns, though, both at my government post and my private sector job. My observations varied. Some interns I knew were assigned great work, and they were even hired after they graduated. Some, on the other hand, were assigned the crappy jobs and the good things they did other people took credit for.

Blogging has its share of crappy work, too, but I guess it’s part of the experience. But of course I’m not inclined to burden anyone with tedious, nitty gritty work.

What do you guys think? Will this idea take off?

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac