Goodies from Budget Gadgets

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
1 min readMay 23, 2010

--

I’ve always wondered what those air ionizers do to your car cabin’s air. I read these were supposed to rid your auto of bad smells, like smog, smoke, even foodstuffs. I got a few items fro BudgetGadgets.com a few weeks back, and this air purifier refresher was one of them. I got it for about $8, and shipping was free.

I’m still trying to figure out what an ionizer is expected to do. So far, I do think that the car has retained its “new car” smell even after almost ten months of use. Any inputs on this?

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac