I’m Holding Off On Buying a New Ultraportable

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
1 min readJun 19, 2008

--

Up close with the Asus Eee PC

I earlier mentioned I was planning to acquire an HP 2133, but was instead holding off due to numerous other hot ultraportables that other computer manufacturers are releasing. Turns out ultraportables are hot these days. Even the NY Times thinks so (and i think Asus paved the way for it with the Eee). Well, I’m definitely holding off for now. After searching high and low for a HP 2133 on sale, I have finally found myself a good deal waiting for.

So it’s still my ol’ reliable Asus Eee 701 for now.

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac