I’m Now Officially A McDonald’s Delivery Service Endorser

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
2 min readAug 8, 2008

--

McDonald’s PR agent got in touch with my a while back to ask if I can be an endorser for their delivery service. So they sent me a short quip to edit, asked for a photo, and there we have it.

Me on a McDonald's Delivery ad

The full text says:

J. Angelo Racoma, blogger and website developer

Angelo is a bonafide night owl who keeps the midnight oil burning. Once he sits in front of the computer, there is nothing that can disturb him anymore. For more than three years now, Angelo has made his presence felt and read in the local and international blogosphere. He serves as editor in chief at Splashpress Media, a new media company that runs blogs, social networks and consultancy services. He also runs his personal technology blog at http://racoma.com.ph, which is is among the most frequently visited blogs in the Philippines. To maintain his readership, he regularly updates his blog with the latest news and insights in the field of economics and technology.

For bloggers like Angelo who do not want any distractions, McDonald’s delivery service is perfect. “Whenever I feel hungry, I pick up the phone and dial the number from memory. Each time I call 8-MCDO, the guys out there already know what I want – usually a Quarter Pounder meal for me, and Chicken Nuggets meals for the wife and kids (during those times they’re still up) – and where to bring it,” he says.

Thanks to McDonald’s effective use of technology, customers and bloggers like Angelo can get their meals fast. With their up-to-date database, customers do not have to waste time explaining such things as directions and landmarks each time they place an order.

“McDonald’s has become part of my blogging routine. Through its delivery service, I have definitely become more efficient and productive.”

I had edited the header to say professional blogger and new media consultant, but I guess “blogger” and “website developer” have more mass appeal, perhaps.

The family has been trying to be more of health buffs lately (check out my health blog and science blog here), to the point that we purchased this cool Osterizer blender and we now blend fresh juices each mealtime instead of drinking soft drinks or artificial juices. Still, for those times that we simply don’t have enough time to cook meals, McDonald’s delivery it is.

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac