Living with the HP 2133 Mini Note

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
1 min readJul 28, 2008

--

I picked up an HP 2133 Mini Note review unit last Friday and I’m test driving this little wonder. Well, I have mixed impressions, which mostly agree with other reviews online. I have issues with responsiveness, temperature, and battery life. I’m loving the almost-full-sized keyboard, the screen and the general look and feel of the anodized aluminum casing. It reminds me of the 12" PowerBook of old, actually.

I’m running a series on koobten.com, so you might want to watch out for that these next few days. This will help me decide whether to ultimately make the jump and acquire one for myself, or stick with the Asus Eee (or perhaps go for other brands).

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac