My Next Theme: Simplicity

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
1 min readFeb 24, 2008

--

I’m planning to redesign the J Spot, and I’m eyeing Simplicity one of our latest Performancing Themes for WordPress. Simplicity, made by the449, has an interesting story to it, and looks really nice and clean. It’s the same theme I’m using with a new site I’m developing — techspottr.

As for Simplicity:

It’s a simple theme, with a hint of Magazine style, that is easy to build upon and is easily customizable through support of widgets and super-clean code. Simplicity is engineered to be highly accessible, work beautifully with a screen reader and uses the hAtom microformat.

Simplicitly is built to the latest Wordpress functionality with full support for built in tagging and widgets.

Simplicity is the first collaboration by Performancing with the449, a UK-based collective of designers. Simplicity was conceptualized and executed by the449, and is being distributed by Performancing under the Performancing Themes for WordPress brand.

I actually have a handful of domains I’m developing as a personal project (outside of Splashpress Media). One of them, as you might know is My Asus Eee. Aside from Techspottr, I have one about showbiz, another about health, another about parenting, and another about green living. In case anyone would like to contribute, please drop me a line.

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac