The Chaplet of the Divine Mercy — Available for Download

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
2 min readNov 22, 2007

--

Divine Mercy

We are helping distribute an audio and audio/visual media of the Divine Mercy prayers produced by someone close to us. I’ve made the audio files available for download here, and I will encode the video version soon. If you would prefer it in hard media (CDs), then please email me so I can send you a few copies.

This is a free-to-distribute devotional to the Divine Mercy, containing relevant prayers in song and recited versions, in English and Filipino: the Chaplet to the Divine Mercy, and the 3 o’ Clock Prayer.

Please help spread the word.

The media, originally in CD format includes spoken and sung versions, both in English and Filipino. For a backgrounder on the devotion to the Divine Mercy, you can refer to ewtn.

From the diary of a young Polish nun, a special devotion began spreading throughout the world in the 1930s. The message is nothing new, but is a reminder of what the Church has always taught through scripture and tradition: that God is merciful and forgiving and that we, too, must show mercy and forgiveness. But in the Divine Mercy devotion, the message takes on a powerful new focus, calling people to a deeper understanding that God’s love is unlimited and available to everyone — especially the greatest sinners.

If you are curious about the Chaplet of the Divine Mercy, you can refer to this site.

Jesus said later to Sister Faustina:

“Say unceasingly this chaplet that I have taught you. Anyone who says it will receive great Mercy at the hour of death. Priests will recommend it to sinners as the last hope. Even the most hardened sinner, if he recites this Chaplet even once, will receive grace from My Infinite Mercy. I want the whole world to know My Infinite Mercy. I want to give unimaginable graces to those who trust in My Mercy….”

“….When they say this Chaplet in the presence of the dying, I will stand between My Father and the dying person not as the just judge but as the Merciful Savior”.

I promised my son I would help spread the word about the Divine Mercy. And new media is the best way I can do it, given my means and talents. I know that my son is helping my family and me from above! Please do help pass on the message.

(image source)

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac