The SonyEricsson Xperia X1 Experience (unboxing pics)

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
2 min readNov 5, 2008

--

I recently got a review unit of SonyEricsson’s latest Xperia X1 smartphone, and I plan to review the gadget one day at a time. In the meantime, here are a few unboxing photos. Please feel free to click and view the larger images.

SonyEricsson Xperia X1
SonyEricsson Xperia X1
SonyEricsson Xperia X1
SonyEricsson Xperia X1
SonyEricsson Xperia X1
SonyEricsson Xperia X1
SonyEricsson Xperia X1
Xperia X1
SonyEricsson Xperia X1

The Xperia X1 will be launched locally on November 28th. Pricing is yet to be announced, but tentatively, it could be anywhere from PhP 40,000 to PhP 45,000, based on the current exchange rates. Retail price elsewhere is about $900.

Smartphones are not exactly alien to me. My main mobile phone is my Nokia E51, which runs the Symbian Series 60 v3 operating system. The X1 is my first ever touchscreen and QWERTY phone, though, so it does come with a learning curve. Also, the X1 runs Windows Mobile 6.1. The latest Windows-powered Smartphone I used was the “Tanager” by HTC, or which was more commonly known in the Philippines as the “Smart Amazing Phone” running Smartphone 2002.

I’ll be writing about my experiences and observations in a series of posts through the next couple of weeks.

Some impressions of the Xperia at Jayvee’s and Abe’s blogs.

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac