Today, I Got to Meet a VC

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org
Published in
1 min readSep 2, 2008

--

I was a resource person this Tuesday afternoon at Y4IT, where gave a 30-minute talk about IT entrepreneurship. Great thing about these events is not only do you get to learn stuff, but you also get to meet great people. Today I met Atty. Denny Roja of Acuity Ventures, who gave an interesting presentation on venture capital funding. His presentation came after mine. I was supposed to leave already (busy, busy, busy), but when I saw his first few slides I got hooked.

He gave tips on how to pitch ideas, which business plans VC’s like to support, and other options to pursue for funding.

Perhaps one of these days I’ll get to pitch some ideas to Atty. Roja. Who knows? One of my proposals might get accepted.

--

--

J. Angelo Racoma N2RAC/DU2XXR
racoma.org

Angelo is editor at TechNode.Global. He writes about startups, corp innovation & venture capital (plus amateur radio on n2rac.com). Tips: buymeacoffee.com/n2rac