Is this sadness or anger? Is there a difference?

Ryan Bell
Radical Humanism
Published in
3 min readJun 29, 2020

--

Black Lives Matter protesters chant, “We have a duty to fight. We have a duty to win. We must love and protect one another. We have nothing to lose but our chains.”

The past few months have been very hard. That’s an understatement, of course, but it bears mentioning.

For the first three months of the coronavirus pandemic my almost daily involvement with the Pasadena Tenants Union has given me an outlet for my anxiety and fear that I and my neighbors would experience illness, displacement, or worse. Being engaged kept me from spinning out in…

--

--

Ryan Bell
Radical Humanism

Member organizer, Pasadena Tenants Union; humanist chaplain, University of Southern California; and the host of the Life After God podcast.