Joining Radicle: Grace Wheeler, Lead Analyst

Radicle
Radicle
Published in
2 min readJan 27, 2022

By Grace Wheeler

I’ve been at Radicle for 4 months now, but even after just my first month, I felt as though I’d been here for years. It is a challenging yet familiar place.

Before my first day at Radicle, I was apprehensive — I didn’t know what to expect. Those concerns were quickly put at ease, as people kindly welcomed me with understanding, openness, and respect. Characteristics that embody the social culture at Radicle. Three times per week, the entire team joins an all-hands lunch meeting where we discuss anything from current news topics to “what is tea?” We all speak up and speak openly. Radicle promotes a smart, creative environment where people from all types of experience levels, interests, and backgrounds thrive.

After having my own businesses and working for myself, I couldn’t imagine working somewhere else, but Radicle is a place that fosters the entrepreneurial spirit. It encourages independent thought, opinion, and growth. Our day-to-day is spent exploring opportunities in the startup world. Everyday we discover differentiated solutions in a never ending variety of markets. Not only can we relate to these innovations on a professional level but on a personal level too.

One of the first projects I had was to find emerging businesses that democratize homeownership — making homeownership more accessible to people who would otherwise not be able to afford it. We found startups that connect people with friends to buy homes together (home group buying). We found companies that buy a home for you to temporarily rent from them, so instead of your payments going down a rent drain, they go towards you buying the house (rent-to-own). Over the past couple of years, I’ve been planning to buy a house. The timeline I had in my head for how long this would take is now much shorter. This type of work environment that helps you thrive both professionally and personally is rare. As an entrepreneur you live on passion for your career and Radicle is one of the few places that you can do this.

Radicle is an inspirational workplace that drives innovative lifestyles and careers.

--

--

Radicle
Radicle

Unique insights on startups, new markets, and the future of markets.