Joining Radicle: Jason Worobow, Research Analyst

Radicle
Radicle
Published in
2 min readFeb 3, 2022

By Jason Worobow

In my brief tenure at Radicle, I have already been exposed to a wide range of projects aimed at solving our client’s diverse challenges. These projects have included navigating the fragmented pet grooming industry, sourcing new opportunities for wine distributors in the U.S., and helping financial institutions triangulate industry experts to lead their business units of tomorrow. I have not had a dull moment and appreciate the immense encouragement to discuss new ideas, uncover new processes, and develop novel insights. This creative atmosphere is more stimulating than any other I have been involved in, with the possible exception of this past semester at NYU Stern in Professor Elizabeth Morrison’s Leadership and Organizations class.

I joined Radicle after a rewarding 4-years with L’Oreal USA. While at L’Oreal I had the privilege of managing legacy hair color brands and launching entirely new franchises like L’Oreal Men Expert. What I truly enjoyed most in those roles was developing new market insights, analyzing competitors, and discovering which technologies were changing or differentiating the space. After discovering Radicle, I was immediately enamored with the company’s vision to become the world’s leading platform for new market insights. I recognized that the parts of my current job at L’Oreal that motivated me the most would be amplified ten-fold working at Radicle. I have also always had an interest in entrepreneurship and yearned to be a part of a “start-up”. When the opportunity finally presented itself, I did not want to let it pass.

It is safe to say that since my first day, Radicle has exceeded my expectations. I am most appreciative of my incredibly intellectually curious and passionate colleagues. Whether we are participating in a broad working session for a client deliverable or discussing new opportunities in the metaverse, everyone at Radicle brings their passionate authentic selves to every discussion. With colleagues from over 5 countries, it is always fascinating to get everyone’s unique perspective in our discussions. While pursuing an MBA and working full-time definitely has its constraints and challenges, the journey has been made considerably easier than anticipated because of the constant encouragement and support I receive from my co-workers. I know the last few months have only been a taste of what the future holds, and I am truly looking forward to continuing to grow alongside Radicle.

--

--

Radicle
Radicle

Unique insights on startups, new markets, and the future of markets.