Joining Radicle: Matt Hingle, Research Analyst

Radicle
Radicle
Published in
2 min readSep 16, 2021

By Matt Hingle

Though I’ve only been at Radicle for a few short months, I think it’s safe to say I’ve found my tribe. Growing up, I was the kid that incessantly asked “why?” — oftentimes to the dismay of my parents. For me, a surface-level explanation never quite yielded sufficient answers — there was always more to learn and more questions to ask. Radicle as a firm embodies this ethos.

The culture at Radicle is one of questioning assumptions, continuously updating beliefs based on new data, and drilling down to first principles in an attempt to uncover novel insights. Thus far, as an Analyst, I’ve been given endless opportunities to feed my curiosity. I’ve explored the nuances of cutting-edge plastics recycling technology, mapped out the future of digital commerce, and uncovered ways to leverage technology to make home ownership and renovation more accessible.

The bulk of my professional career has been driven by my fascination with startups and their founders, stemming from my time in graduate school interning at a technology focused incubator. There I gained an appreciation for those channeling their visions of the future through entrepreneurship. Most recently, prior to joining the team, I worked as an Associate at MicroVentures, an early and late stage venture capital investment platform. At MV I helped lead due diligence on early stage investment opportunities, working directly with founders to raise capital and build partnerships.

I joined Radicle in an attempt to better understand the future by tapping into the knowledge of those building it. Over the course of the last eight weeks, I have already been lucky enough to speak with some of the world’s most innovative founders and operators. Radicle has given me the opportunity to leverage my passions to drive meaningful value, and for that I’m immensely grateful. I feel incredibly privileged to call such an amazing group of inquisitive, humble individuals my colleagues. I can’t wait to see what the future holds as Radicle and our team continues to grow!

Radicle’s Debrief framework helps you understand and validate a new market in 30 days - Learn more.

--

--

Radicle
Radicle

Unique insights on startups, new markets, and the future of markets.