AFTER THE HYPE CLASSICS — Nirvana’s Nevermind

Nick Devin
Radio Friendly
Published in
1 min readJul 9, 2018

And now back to our regularly scheduled presentation on Radio Friendly.

APPLAUSE, MUSIC

When I was younger I had a real infatuation with Nirvana. I’d play their music on the guitar, they were the first ‘heavy’ band I actually liked. While everyone was off pretending they liked early Bring Me the Horizon, I was listening to Heart Shaped Box, Lithium and In Bloom. I didn’t get into Nevermind until later, I used to just stick to the Greatest Hits collection. But is grunge still relevant in 2018? Is Nevermind still the classic that everyone has hyped it up to be? Will I get better at this video thing? All the answers are inside this video.

After the Hype is a weekly series where I listen to an album after the hype dies down and give my general thoughts, sometimes a little whinge. It’s ok to disagree.

Follow Radio Friendly on Facebook and Instagram for weekly content and opinions.

https://www.facebook.com/radiofriendlyAU/

Instagram @radio_friendlyau

--

--