First Day in Ft. Myers

The first wave of warm air is truly amazing. Last night my first breath of Florida air began around 12:00 am, but it was worth the wait. I’m heading over to the Twins Minor League Complex around 12ish to watch Pawtucket and Portland play. Tonight, I will be covering the Major League game, and hopefully have a chance to catch up with some former Sea Dogs. I will be spending some time with Red Sox radio broadcaster Jon Rish.

I met some very nice people in the airport last night, all from Maine, and heading down here to watch the Red Sox. It was nice hearing these people talk so highly of the Sea Dogs’ organization. They knew everything about the team from the management staff, players, ticket prices and our capacity crowds during the summer.

I just saw the Yankees rotation: 4 of 5 starters all pitched in the Eastern League (CC, Burnett, Nova and Hughes).

http://www.facebook.com/portlandseadogsHere’s a few goodies from yesterday. I did a 16 minute clubhouse tour, and our clubhouse luncheon.

Enjoy

Send any questions, comments to seadogsradio@gmail.com

Would anyone be interested in a live show tomorrow night on UStream? Let me know.

--

--

Michael Antonellis
Inside the Clubhouse with Mike Antonellis

In my 24th season as a play-by-play broadcaster in minor league baseball. Previous stops: Portland Sea Dogs, Erie, Kane County, Syracuse/Utica, and Potomac.