The Sunday Seven (Edition #2)

A week in review of the Pawtucket Red Sox and happenings in baseball

  1. Paws was having fun this week! Check out @pawsox on Twitter and Facebook to see his moves. This mascot can dance.

2. Many don’t know that New England Patriots Broadcaster Bob Socci was a broadcaster for the Pawtucket Red Sox in 2013. I had a chance to catch up with him in my latest episode of the Behind the Mike.

3. The Red Sox had a serious of roster moves this week involving pitchers, who we could see in Pawtucket: Colten Brewer, Matt Hall, Chris Mazza, and Jeffrey Springs.

4. Get well wishes to my broadcaster partner Josh Maurer. He’s had some symptoms of the coronavirus but is feeling a lot better. Great to see the outpouring support of Josh on social media.

5. Great job New Balance!

6. There’s no doubt with the #stayhome initiative, MLB the Show 20 is dominating around the baseball community. I must say, the game is amazing. I purchased it a couple of weeks ago. I love it.

7. Any baseball-related questions! Let me know. I can be reached on twitter Michael Antonellis or mantonellis@pawsox.com

--

--

Michael Antonellis
Inside the Clubhouse with Mike Antonellis

In my 24th season as a play-by-play broadcaster in minor league baseball. Previous stops: Portland Sea Dogs, Erie, Kane County, Syracuse/Utica, and Potomac.