The Sunday Seven (Edition #3)

A week in review of the Pawtucket Red Sox and happenings in baseball

  1. First off, I hope everyone is doing okay! That’s the most important thing. Sports are not a priority at this time. While we all miss our live sports, people’s health comes first.
  2. Great gesture by the PawSox this week! I had a great conversation with a nurse earlier in the week, and it really put into perspective on what’s going on. Very scary. I will not share what she said, but this isn’t something we should be taken lightly.

3. I had a great podcast interview this week!!!

4. Link to lifespan

5. MLB Network Radio is carrying some legendary broadcasters. On Sunday night, it’s Game 3 of the 1967 World Series, featuring the great voices of Harry Carey and Curt Gowdy. Two legends I looked up to growing up. What I love about the old-time broadcasters, they weren’t just voices, but characters.

6. I continue to play MLB the Show 20 for my baseball fix. How many people love this game? let me know.

7. Tell me your first sports memory

Reach me at mantonellis@pawsox.com

--

--

Michael Antonellis
Inside the Clubhouse with Mike Antonellis

In my 24th season as a play-by-play broadcaster in minor league baseball. Previous stops: Portland Sea Dogs, Erie, Kane County, Syracuse/Utica, and Potomac.