The Trade That Started My NFTdraft.io Fantasy Football Career!

Oracle of RadishNFT
RadishNFT
Published in
3 min readFeb 24, 2022

I heard about the new and upcoming NFT fantasy football project in the summer of 2021 via a Facebook ad (they know me oh so well).

Called NFTdraft.io, it promised to be revolutionary AND the future of fantasy sports….flash forward and I personally think they were right. Well I bought the pre-season packs June 28th, 2021 for around $180 total…..2 Captain packs that had 250 NFT players per pack (early adopter discount). I was lucky enough to hit the BUY button like a maniac, just like the NFT project VeVe had taught me well, and scored a mint #3 overall Captain pack. Like the braggart I am, I announced it within their Discord I was a proud papa on a little baby mint #3 Captain pack and was in a quandary to open it or not.

Enter a user named Neko who started a private discourse on trading that pack to him for multiple packs.

I had had multiple offers I turned down but Neko was willing to pay (trade) more. After some discussions we came to an agreement and I announced my delight in their Discord

The Discord was abuzz with the huge trade

So what did I get in return? For my one mint #3 Captains pack I got FIVE Captains packs (250 NFT players per) and FIVE Draft packs (25 NFT players per). Out of those, I went on to sell some on the secondary market (Atomic Hub) for a total of roughly $2,000 USD and had a ton of NFT players left over. This past season I was averaging over a net of $100 USD EACH week in winnings and won 3 tournaments and placed in the Top Ten 22 times!

A trade can make all the difference……

But you can’t make any trades until you make your first move into the future of fantasy football, one that is built on the blockchain with NFTs.

It doesn’t have to feel overwhelming to get started or to learn! Join the RadishNFT Discord community here and:

  • Join a live Ask Me Anything (AMA) to be held 24 February at 2100 EST with a Q&A period at the end
  • Have access to a Discord channel dedicated to NFTdraft.io with community members like you who are new and learning as well as seasoned pros like myself who are there to answer those questions
  • Be eligible for 1 of many NFTdraft.io NFT giveaways (see rules here)

Make sure to like, follow, share, subscribe, and comment on our content!

Disclaimer: We are not financial advisors and the information here is not financial advice.

  • The Oracle at RadishNFT

--

--

Oracle of RadishNFT
RadishNFT

RadishNFT, web3’s home for NFT knowledge, opportunity, and community