Tips to be Productive as a Programmer

Liberal Freedom of Life

(λx.x)eranga
Effectz.AI
3 min readApr 9, 2016

--

Clean Workspace

Make your workspace CLEAN and SIMPLE. Remove all unwanted stuff from the workspace. Here is my workspace. I’m having MacBook, Notebook with Pen and Earphone, that’s it.

No Facebook

Facebook was a time killer for me. So I have permanently deleted my Facebook account in 2014, since then I did not use Facebook. Deleting Facebook is the most productive thing I have done in my life. If you don’t want to delete/deactivate the Facebook, you can block it from your computer with adding the following content to /etc/hosts file. Then flush dscache, in order to affect the changes that you have made to the hosts file.

Instead of Facebook, I’m using Twitter most of the time. I used to follow technology-related profiles on Twitter, so I can always update with new technologies, new development trends etc. No Facebook, no privacy issues, no interprets, no distractions, so-called LIBERAL FREEDOM OF LIFE.

Sport and Workout

Start to do a sport/workout, it will change your life. Sports help me in various ways, 1) it builds the confidence(everything is all about confidence), 2) helps me to stay in shape(it realize age is just a number), 3) sports always dealing with pressure, so it helps me to work under pressure(I love to work under pressure), 4) trains me how dealing with changes. I’m playing Hockey once per week. Doing Workout and Running twice per week. In sports, SOMETIMES YOU WIN, SOMETIMES YOU LEARN.

Hard Work

Work with passion and always believe in hard work. Doesn’t matter what should do in life, IF YOU WORK HARD YOU WILL SUCCEED.

Free Smile

Try to be uncommon and practice to think bit different. Also, DON’T FORGET TO SMILE, IT’S TOTALLY FREE :)

--

--