Manybest, Anna St. Lee, and Lizzie Weber at Tim’s Tavern

Rain City Collective
Rain City Collective
2 min readFeb 3, 2018

You could correctly and justifiably call me a liar if I claimed I wouldn’t like to shoot photos of Pearl Jam or U2. But we’re also having a great time shooting the small local bands in the Seattle area.

As a photographer, I’ve looked back at music scenes that exploded in Berlin, Hamburg, and Manchester and thought that it would have been a great time to be there with a camera. But the music never stopped, and I need to remind myself to go after the images I want now, even if I got a late start (or a late return).

Tony and I have found our music scene in the Pacific Northwest. We’re just getting started.

Here are a few shots from the Manybest, Anna St. Lee, and Lizzie Weber show at Tim’s Tavern in Seattle on 1 February 2018. Three great sets of music for the cost of an overpriced coffee. Tough to beat that. We have more photos and some thoughts on the show at our website.

Manybest, Tim’s Tavern, Seattle, 1 February 2018.
Anna St. Lee, Tim’s Tavern, Seattle, 1 February 2018.
Lizzie Weber, Tim’s Tavern, Seattle, 1 February 2018.

--

--

Rain City Collective
Rain City Collective

Seattle-based photographers shooting what we love — music, musicians, artists, and events. Visit us at www.raincitycollective.com