My Boyfriend, Truman Capote

Jordan Michael Becker
Rainbow
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2018

--

Photo by Andi Rieger on Unsplash

I’m sure I would have dated Truman Capote

I’m sure I would have sucked him off, too.

me and him

talk of the town

as they say

them homosexuals

as they say

them faggots gonna run the country

as they say

them faggots gonna steal our children

as they say

them faggots gonna shove our morals up their assholes and moan with pleasure

as they say

them faggots gonna make us get on our knees until we choke up our rights

as they say

but it’s okay

because we’re great together or were or never will be but are in a sense in a mind in a dream in an HBO special in a science-fiction in America

(in America?)

and that matters.

if they could just see his eyes

if they could just see me through his eyes

but their eyes are too small and too red and too bloody and too violent and too ignorant and too shallow and too arrogant and too righteous and too bloated and too sick

--

--