THE SHARP SUMMER

Avidace Theophil
RAISE THE GIANT
Published in
1 min readSep 1, 2019

When cold ignite the fire, the sequence began.
As I was thirsty, the voice said;
You are sold in my hands, I will mold you as I want.
And I said, please mold me!

You have ripen, shine no more.
This cycle: Spring, summer, autumn and winter, all must balance.
You were meant to be scorching, at no time bleak.
Summer, you fight to be better than others: spirit of pride.

We are like a broken port, in the hands of a porter.
Be meek, your cycle will follow you.
Be of this character, that’s where we dwell.
To support others, spirit of humbleness.

Inside of me is like a burning fire, one that goes deep into my bones.
And I will not stay calm, for muscles, veins and the fresh are burning.
The outer coldness, will not be significant.
Are you willing to forgo your ego? For the triumph.

Burn ulcers, the acid.
Burn cancer, the division.
Burn diabetes, the glucose.
Burn TB, the viruses.

The folding of the hand, sign of denouement.
And the cycle will prevail, watch autumn emerge.
For inside of us, twirling is being done.
When is the take off, The giant is equipped.

--

--

Avidace Theophil
RAISE THE GIANT

There is comfort in the panic. My aspiration is for my writing to inspire, encourage and give hope to anyone out there.