It Has Definitely Begun

Lauren Havens
Raising a Smart Kid
1 min readJan 21, 2015

A crew came today to pack up the rest of our household belongings. Tomorrow they will load it all into a truck, and sometime this weekend, it will all be unloaded at our new house in New Jersey. I am so exhausted that I am considering going to bed as soon as I post this. Wish us luck.

The whole moving process feels a bit like this game: http://www.neatorama.com/2006/09/03/iq-test-get-everyone-across-the-river/ We have to get two cars, two dogs, a baby, and our stuff to another state. The dogs need to be taken care of, the baby needs to be taken care of, and they can’t take care of each other, as cute as that may be. My husband drove up his car and computer stuff yesterday. He’ll be there for the crew to deliver and unload our belongings, as long as the weather doesn’t cause too many interruptions. He’ll fly back. The next day we’ll drive nine hours with two dogs in my car. I’ll fly back. Then I fly with an eleventh-month old (and grandma, bless her heart) to New Jersey.

There are not enough mind-altering drugs in the world right now. Wish us luck… and sanity at the end of it all.

--

--