Oh Good, We’re Not All Awful People

Lauren Havens
Raising a Smart Kid
1 min readDec 3, 2014
Pallas cat staring up

Happy Tuesday, everyone! I have two things to share that should bring you a smidgen of happiness:

1) A bit of hopeful news came out recently, and it’s scientific, so, you know, it’s credible and stuff (seriously, not sarcastic. I realize I have to clarify sometimes)! In a gist: we may be fine hurting ourselves for money, but we aren’t really keen to do it to other people for money.

Now, that doesn’t mean we won’t hurt people when we’re told to do so by an authoritative figure, as shown in the Milgram Experiment.

Still, yay! A random stranger won’t necessarily shock me for an extra $5!

2) If you want some extra happiness, please look at these ridiculous Pallas cat faces. The one I posted here isn’t that great, but these and the accompanying sayings are just darn delightful.

--

--