RallyHere Employee Spotlight

RallyHere
RallyHere Blog

--

Chris Ranney, VP of Research & Development

Our indie and mid-sized game developer clients love us for our bear hug approach to customer support and our highly experienced team of engineers. Here’s your chance to meet one of them today!

Meet Chris Ranney, VP of Research and Development at RallyHere who has launched several live service games, including SMITE, Tribes, Paladins, Rogue Company, and more!

➡ What do you do on the Engineering team? I work on several aspects of our product, mostly client SDK-focused, but also help with architecture design for our systems at large. My main area of focus is our Unreal 5 SDK, especially in the integration of our Game Flow and Sessions integration within it. I also work on client tooling and workflow, including our debug tool, build systems and SDK releases.

➡ What’s it like working on the Engineering team? We are a tightly-knit group who have been through several game releases together, and it shows. We lean on that shared experience often and use it to help guide our decision-making based on past lessons learned. While we have aspirational goals for where we want our API and SDK to end up, we can temper those with practical knowledge as we design and develop.

➡ What is your favorite game? Chrono Trigger. It was the first actual RPG I ever played and was one of the first games I dove into. I tend to tell people I am a student of the games I play, not in a developer sense, but in a player sense — I want to know as much as I can about them.

🔗 Interested in open roles at RallyHere? Take a look and join our team! https://lnkd.in/ge4WJ9vj

--

--

RallyHere
RallyHere Blog

Official Medium of RallyHere, a fully integrated platform for live service games. You build great games, we power your multi-platform backend live operations.