Mridula
4Nomenal Publications
1 min readJul 1, 2021

--

Happiest

What is happiness if not an absence of sorrow?

A stale bread that would disgust me

Is happiness for a starving child

When the binds were cut

The plates removed

The bliss was unimaginable

I cried tears of joy

for the first time in my life

And I can see that my happiest moments

Both past and present

May simply be ordinary to someone

Who hasn’t suffered what I have

And what’s happiness for someone else

May simply be just another thing for me

For I have not suffered what they have

And if happiness

Is dependent on sadness

If intense suffering

Triggers intense happiness

Wouldn’t life be better lived

As a rollercoaster of feelings

Than a dull mix

Of some pain and pleasure

Life’s never easy,

Pain befalls all

Intensity varies

But that’s all

So why not live it to the extremes

Rather than the mundane

Many lead

Only one who has felt the scorching sun can truly enjoy the shade

Only one who’s come face to face with death can truly appreciate life

Though paradoxical, it is pain that brings pleasure

So I’ll live this out

What doesn’t kill me makes me weaker

another crack to a broken vase

But if it makes me happier

I’d take it all

And be the happiest

--

--

Mridula
4Nomenal Publications

Welcome to the official home of my emo rants lol. I say a lot of things I don't mean here :)