just another place

Ally Tan
4Nomenal Publications
1 min readMay 21, 2021

it is just another place that everyone visits,

but to me, it is like a magic lamp. pick it up, rub it,

make a wish,

and think of everything you need, everything you could possibly want,

everything you could possibly dream of.

make a wish,

and your wish will be granted faster than you can say Jack Robinson.

-

it is just another place that everyone visits,

but to me, it is like the Cave of Wonders, a place full of unpredictability.

it is like Doraemon’s pouch, a portal

which opens up to places of infinite possibilities, another dimension,

another universe that has yet to be fully explored,

limitless

-

it is just another place that everyone visits,

but to me, it is like a sanctuary,

a place where I take refuge from the storms of life,

where I find momentary solace in

the stories the people there tell, the music they make,

the movies they create.

-

it is just another place that everyone visits,

but it is a place that means a lot to me.

--

--