Photo by Camila Quintero Franco on Unsplash Canva Edit By Ranch

Dark Poetry | Death | Depression | Poetry on Medium | Heartbreak

Brokenhearted

I try not to surrender to the dark thoughts.

Alistair Knight
2 min readAug 4, 2023

--

My heart is in an endless torture. The laceration of my bleeding, dying heart.

Hidden behind the pile of misery and my life.

I wonder sometimes if my torment will ever end?

I'm broken down, crushed under my own sadness.

I try not to surrender to the dark thoughts, the hollowness and that feeling of defeat.

Like the entire world is against me.

I'm isolated, just my shadow to keep my company.

Conquered by my emotions, and feelings of loneliness.

I'm lost in the eternal darkness that has all but consumed me.

As the voices hunger, for the agony that burns inside of me.

It's become a vile sickness, slowly chipping away at my soul.

I'm mentally and physically tired, drained and so close to giving up.

Trapped in a prison that is my own mind.

Just a waste, never to be whole again.

I'm desolate, disappeared in the nothingness of my anguish.

Alone to wither in the sunless corner, left in hopelessness.

Brokenhearted, with the knowledge that I will be lost forever.

I'm invisible to those all around me. Lacking any emotions other than pain.

I hate being me most of the time. Just wishing not to be me, even for a minute.

Did you know you can clap 50 times. Claps are much appreciated, thank you for reading.

--

--

Alistair Knight

Just started writing 📝I just write what comes to mind. Some of this is true and about me.