Photograph and artwork by Author.
FTW (Fuck The World)

Free Verse Poetry

FTW (Fuck The World)

A Poem By Rebel Angel

Published in
2 min readFeb 28, 2024

--

Do you

know what it's like

to never look forward

to tomorrow?

Another day of this shit

more of this bullshit

No confidence

No compliment

Out of my

motherfucking

element

Another pathetic

incident

Intimate with

inclement

environments

Guilty until proven innocent

Always at war

Always in the wrong

Going along just

to get along

You have to be strong

when you don't belong

I take the blame

like I have no shame

We are not the

motherfucking same

I absorb the pain

Your heart pumps Kool-aid

A tree at high noon

throws less fucking shade

Misunderstood

since childhood

No motherfucking good

from boyhood to

adulthood

Expected to be deaded

by age twenty-one

Look how far I've fucking come

See how far I've run

mouthful of 151

all the drugs I've done

as the Prodigal Son

I plead, beg, and bargain

but I never get a mulligan

How come I'm not welcome

so easily forgotten

this wasn't part of the bargain

Irregular in the margin

I'll forget your lies

when you forgive my aggression

I wouldn't wish this

fucking shit on anyone

Taking it out on everyone

I don't have a room in God's mansion

Bribe my way into the Kingdom

Flotsam and Jetsam

Mother’s little Hoodlum

underneath the table

snatching crumbs

--

--

Evolving agent of chaos, Son to no one. Stranded explorer. Aquarius.