Photo by Author

Dark Poetry

Hazy Dream #104

A Poem by Scott Gardiner

--

Restless night
I can’t sleep again
Weird dreams
Playing in my head
Like a movie
But it’s incomplete
No Best Picture
Award for me
None of this
Makes any sense
Like, what the fuck
Is he doing here?
Oh, hey, there you are!
Telling me why
We didn’t get very far
Now you’re asking
For a glass of juice
Yes, of course
I’ll get it for you.
It’s a shame that you never knew
I would have done anything for you
What’s this game?
What are the rules?
Did I win
Or did I lose?
Time to wake up
Didn’t need an alarm
I’m all out of sorts
But no harm done
I’m taking no time to reflect
On my chaotic night’s events
On the ground
There’s a blanket of snow
I step outside
Into the cold
Freshest of footprints
Map out my path
Moving forward
Step by step
Another day
Another fight
It’ll be ok
I’ll be alright

--

--

Scott Gardiner
Agency Magazine

Writer of little note, or maybe writer of little notes.